Reflection on Empathy Interview

On Monday 15th October we were assigned a wallet redesign activity in class. It was basically as follows: two students interviewing each other and asking as many questions about his/her experience with wallets, problems faced with it, how does he see it?

So I asked Ezz my partner about his experience and found out he feels paranoid about losing his wallet and always keep on checking his pockets if it’s there or not. I also figured out that he never lost his wallet or had any bad experience with it. After that, we switched roles and I was asked about my experience with wallets. I told him about my worst one at which I lost my wallet and couldn’t bring it back. I also mentioned the worst part of it which was the loss of my cards and IDs, because of their importance and time-consuming to renew them.

After I knew what exactly Ezz suffers relating to his answers, I wrote a solution that might be so helpful to grant him a better experience with wallets. Since we’re living in the 21st century, the best possible solution would be the Bluetooth Tracker System. So you basically attach the tracker device to your wallet, keys or whatever object, and then using an application the tracker will ring out. I believe that this is the most secure way of keeping my partner’s wallet safe.

Leave a comment